Shree Bhairav Chalisa (श्री भैरव चालीसा)

Shree Bhairav Chalisa by

To Print Picture - right-click -- Print Picture


Bhairav Chalisa

Bhairav Chalisa

Ashtabhairava Murthi - The Eight Aspects of Lord Bhairav

Bhairav has eight aspects to him which are symbolized with 8 primary aspects of fear. These are -

  •  Kala Bhairava Black as time is seen which spares none.
  • Asitanga Bhairava Black limbed meaning limbs of terror.
  • Samhara Bhairava Destruction and annihilation.
  • Ruru Bhairava Wild dogs meaning destruction which chases you.
  • Krodha Bhairava Anger or terrible wrath.
  • Kapala Bhairava The skull which symbolizes death through destruction.
  • Rudra Bhirava The terrible.
  • Unmatta Bhairava The raging one.

Welcome !

Kathas Aarti Mantra Shaloka Pooja Chalisa Bhajan